Everyday Orthodox

Everyday Orthodox with Elissa Bjeletich — Getting to Know the People who Make Up the Body of Christ is a live call-in show on Ancient Faith Radio.

We share the personal stories of everyday Orthodox people — from the movers and shakers to the prosphora bakers! Every one of them is living out this faith in their own unique way, and each of them has a story to tell, whether it’s a love story, a war story, a comedy or a tragedy, a tale of an immigrant’s struggle or a heartfelt conversion story.

The Church is a community of human beings with unique personal narratives and perspectives, and the more we understand and appreciate one another, the better unified our community can be. We hope to further connect the members of the Body of Christ by exploring the stories of the Everyday Orthodox, from the priests and the chanters to the people in the back of the church.

LIVE on Sunday nights at 9pm Eastern – 8pm Central – 6pm Pacific): ancientfaith.com

You’ll find archived recordings of the show online.